[zanog-discuss] Participate in AFRINIC's next webinar: How to Perform an IPv6 Infrastructure Audit

Friedrich 'Bakkies' Holzapfel tech at airparkbw.co.za
Mon May 11 14:46:59 SAST 2020


Dear Team,

We powered the router off and on and still experience latency of 23-24ms
(the router takes about 30s to get online again).

Kind regards,
Bakkies


On 2020/05/11 1:16 pm, Susan Akinyi Otieno via zanog-discuss wrote:
>
> Dear Colleagues,
>
>  
>
> Network auditing is the process of mapping both software and hardware
> in your network. When planning your IPv6 deployment, or any
> important change in the network, auditing is a crucial step.
>
> Why?
>
>  * You want to be clear about any financial investment needed
> to replace hardware or software which do not support IPv6.
>
>  * Some vendors claim that they support IPv6, but do not have
> the important IPv6 features you need in your network?
>
> Many a time, the process of doing the actual audit is daunting and not
> clear. This is where we come in.
>
> In this webinar, we will give you step by step guidance on how to
> do IPv6 infrastructure audits using a simple tool we created.
>
> By the end of this webinar, you should be able to
>
>    - Understand the importance of conducting an IPv6 infrastructure audit
>    - Determine which features to audit based on the type of device
>    - Create an audit report of your entire network infrastructure
>
> Use the following link to register: 
> https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/2015686259690/WN_FvPt6o2rRjqZ5CuB6xgqIw 
>
>
> *Date: 14th May 2020*
>
> *Time:
>
>     16:30 GST (Mauritius, Seychelles, Madagascar)
>     12:30 UTC (Ghana, Cote D'Ivoire)
>     13:30 WAT (Nigeria, Cameroon)
>     15:30 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)*
>
> The webinar will be in English and a French one will be organised later.
>
> Do not forget to add the event to your calendar!
>
> See you at the webinar!
>
>  
>
>  
>
> -- 
>
> Susan M.A. Otieno
>
> Marketing and PR Manager
>
> African Network Information Centre (AFRINIC)
> t: +230 403 5100 | f: +230 466 6758 | tt: @afrinic |
> w: www.afrinic.net <http://www.afrinic.net>
> facebook.com/afrinic
> <http://facebook.com/afrinic> | flickr.com/afrinic
> <http://flickr.com/afrinic> | youtube.com/afrinicmedia
> <http://youtube.com/afrinicmedia>
>
>  
>
>  
>
>  
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> zanog-discuss mailing list
> zanog-discuss at lists.nog.net.za
> http://lists.nog.net.za/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/zanog-discuss

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.nog.net.za/pipermail/zanog-discuss/attachments/20200511/e7cfacc6/attachment.html>


More information about the zanog-discuss mailing list