[zanog-discuss] Fwd: [SANOG] RPKI Validator Discussion with Dr Di Ma (ZDNS)

Nishal Goburdhan nishal at controlfreak.co.za
Wed May 6 14:17:00 SAST 2020


fyi.

zdns are the authors of http://rpkiviz.zdns.cn
for those of you awake, and interested, in relying party software (aka 
rpki validating caches) you might want to attend.

it’s 0600 UTC  (8am SAST).


Forwarded message:

> From: Aftab Siddiqui <aftab.siddiqui at gmail.com>
> To: SANOG <sanog at sanog.org>, APNIC TALK <apnic-talk at lists.apnic.net>, 
> nog at bdnog.org, sig-routingsecurity at apnic.net
> Subject: [SANOG] RPKI Validator Discussion with Dr Di Ma (ZDNS)
> Date: Wed, 6 May 2020 14:48:33 +1000
>
> [apologies for cross posting]
>
> Hi Everyone,
> Hope you are all doing well. Just to share that I am hosting a 
> one-on-one
> session with Dr Di Ma (ZDNS) tomorrow 7th May and will be discussing 
> some
> interesting points around RPKI - Relying Party Software aka Validator.
>
> If you are interested in the topic then you are most welcome to join 
> the
> session. Here are the details.
>
> *Time and Date*: 4pm AEST, Thursday 7th May 2020
> [11:00am Karachi, 11:30am Mumbai, 12:00pm Dhaka, 1:00pm Bangkok, 
> 2:00pm
> Singapore]
> *Time Duration: 45mins* (+15min max Q/A if any from audience)
> *Topic*: Understanding Relying Party Software aka Validators (What, 
> Why and
> How) -
> *Registration URL*:
> https://isoc.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_6kDMa4RIRKW0ZyCD8aW2LA
>
> *Topic Pointers*: Understanding Relying Party Software - RPKI 
> Validator
> - What actually is Relying Party Software? What are the building 
> blocks in
> the RP?
> - How does it actually work? fetch data from TALs and give to router 
> via
> RTR?
> - We create ROA but what is the purpose of all other files "CER", 
> "CRL" and
> "MFT"?
> - What is RPKIVIZ? How does it help understand RPKI and its underline
> structure?
>
>
> *Guest Introduction:*
> Dr. Di Ma is now the Principal Research Fellow of ZDNS. At ZDNS, he 
> has
> been leading research activities regarding web PKI, DNSSEC and the 
> RPKI.
> Before joining in ZDNS, he served CNNIC, as a network scientist.  Dr. 
> Ma
> has been active in the RPKI and routing security for years. He is one 
> of
> the co-authors of RFC 8211 (Adverse Actions by a CA or Repository 
> Manager
> in the RPKI) and RFC 8416 (Simplified Local Internet Number Resource
> Management with the RPKI). He is also the administrator of the open 
> source
> project RPSTIR the RPKI relying party software. And he is the 
> co-founder of
> RPKI/routing security SIG of APNIC and now acting co-chair of this 
> SIG.
>
> Regards,
>
> Aftab A. Siddiqui
> _______________________________________________
> sanog mailing list
> sanog at sanog.org
> https://lists.sanog.org/mailman/listinfo/sanog


More information about the zanog-discuss mailing list