[zanog-discuss] Webinar Invitation - Securing the Internet Routing table using IRR, RPKI and PeeringDB

Don Jolley donald.jolley at gmail.com
Fri Nov 22 09:57:22 SAST 2019


Hi 
Was this recorded by any chance? 

Kind Regards
Donald Jolley


> On 15 Nov 2019, at 08:54, Capacity building AFRINIC via zanog-discuss <zanog-discuss at lists.nog.net.za> wrote:
> 
> Hello All,
> 
> Routing outages or attacks – such as hijacking, leaks, and spoofing – happen every day on the Internet and lead to a range of problems, including stolen data, lost revenue, reputational damage, and more.
> These incidents are global in scale, with one operator’s routing problems cascading to impact others.
> 
> There are several tools, best practices, and recommendations to help make sure that we reduce the number and impact of such incidents.
> In this webinar, we are going to describe how IRR, RPKI, and PeeringDB can be used to address the problem partially.
> 
> We are going to cover the following topics
> 1. Understanding the Internet Routing Registries(IRRs)
> 
> 2. Objects(Aut-num, Route/Route6, As-set) used in the IRRs
> 
> 3. Understanding the Resource Public Key Infrastructure(RPKI)
> 
> 4. Applying and getting a BPKI certificate
> 
> 5. Route Origin Authorization (ROA) used in RPKI
> 
> 6. Using an RPKI validator
> 
> 7. Understanding and using the PeeringDB
> Date: 21st November 2019
> 
> Time: 16:30 GST (Mauritius, Seychelles)
>     - 12:30 UTC (Ghana, Cote D'Ivoire)
>     - 13:30 WAT (Nigeria, Cameroon)
>     - 15:30 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)
>     - 14:30 SAST (South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini)
> 
> Register at: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/5815686260465/WN_oUk_o4o7SkKoTnT0sAvK-A <https://zoom.us/webinar/register/5815686260465/WN_oUk_o4o7SkKoTnT0sAvK-A> to secure your seat - first come first in basis.
> 
> Warm Regards 
> _______________________________________________
> zanog-discuss mailing list
> zanog-discuss at lists.nog.net.za
> http://lists.nog.net.za/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/zanog-discuss

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.nog.net.za/pipermail/zanog-discuss/attachments/20191122/5091385f/attachment.html>


More information about the zanog-discuss mailing list